H2oBoss Charters Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary

- 5.0030 Reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 30 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 30 recommendations
5
30
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
T

Tyler

June 9, 2024
Trip taken May 31, 2024

Didn’t catch our limit this time but have in the past with capt John. Great time!

D

David

May 18, 2024Show Reply
Trip taken May 18, 2024

Great day of fishing!! Captain Ware and First  Mate Scott were great to fish with!

img
RD

Ryan D

September 30, 2023
Trip taken September 30, 2023

Captain John and Deb were fantastic company, and I'd gladly go fishing with them again! Although the Walleye were elusive, we switched to Perch and had great success. Captain John located a prime spot for us, making us one of the first boats in that area. As the day progressed, other boats began to follow his lead, but by that time, we had already reeled in an impressive haul.

Read More
RD

Ryan D

September 30, 2023
Trip taken September 30, 2023

Captain John and Deb proved to be delightful companions, and I'd gladly join them for a fishing trip any day! Despite the Walleye being uncooperative, we seamlessly transitioned to fishing for Perch and enjoyed a fruitful haul. Thanks to Captain John's keen eye, we located the prime fishing spot, quickly becoming one of the leading boats in the area. As the day progressed, others in the fleet followed suit, but by then, we had already reeled in our fair share of catches.

Read More
imgimg
JD

Joseph D

September 16, 2023
Trip taken September 16, 2023

Capt John and his first mate demonstrated exceptional knowledge and were incredibly accommodating to our group. The entire trip was a hit, and John generously extended our time on the water at no extra cost, ensuring we returned with a bountiful catch of Perch. For anyone seeking an outstanding fishing experience, H2O Boss Charters is the go-to choice!

Read More
JD

Jospeh D

September 16, 2023
Trip taken September 16, 2023

Captain John and his first mate were extremely knowledgeable and supportive throughout our trip. Our entire group had a fantastic time, and Captain John generously extended our time at no extra cost to ensure we left with an abundance of Perch. For anyone seeking an exceptional fishing experience, H2O Boss Charters is the perfect choice!

Read More
AH

Angelika H

September 2, 2023
Trip taken September 2, 2023

My family and I recently had a wonderful morning of charter fishing with Captain John and First Mate Scott. They were exceptionally friendly and well-prepared, skillfully guiding us to where the perch were active. Their patience and guidance with my wife and daughter, who were first-timers on a fishing charter, was remarkable. Throughout our journey, we felt completely safe and at ease. The experience was fantastic, and we're eagerly looking forward to our next booking with them!

Read More
AH

Angelika H

September 2, 2023
Trip taken September 2, 2023

My family and I had a fantastic morning out on a charter fishing trip with Captain John and First Mate Scott. They were incredibly friendly, well-prepared, and had a knack for finding where the perch were active. Their patience with my wife and daughter, both first-timers on a fishing charter, was commendable. We felt completely safe and at ease throughout the entire excursion. Overall, it was a wonderful experience, and we're eagerly anticipating booking with them again!

Read More
SM

Sean M

August 12, 2023
Trip taken August 12, 2023

Captain John and First Mate Scotty were outstanding. My sons and I thoroughly enjoyed our perch fishing adventure, coming close to a haul of 100 fish with a count of 98. Captain John was incredibly friendly and shared a wealth of information about the local lake. Scotty consistently put in great effort to ensure our lines were always set and ready for an optimal fishing experience.

Read More
SM

Sean M

August 12, 2023
Trip taken August 12, 2023

Captain John and First Mate Scotty were outstanding. My sons and I thoroughly enjoyed our perch fishing excursion and came close to hitting the century mark with 98 fish. Captain John was incredibly personable, sharing plenty of valuable local lake insights. Scotty remained tirelessly dedicated, ensuring our lines were always prepared and ready for the next catch.

Read More
MG

Michelle G

July 28, 2023
Trip taken July 28, 2023

Our family had a fantastic experience. Captain John provided us with all the necessary knowledge and went out of his way to ensure we all enjoyed ourselves immensely.

MG

Michelle G

July 28, 2023
Trip taken July 28, 2023

We had a wonderful time as a family. Captain John provided thorough instruction and ensured that everyone enjoyed themselves immensely.

imgimg
MP

Mauro P

July 27, 2023
Trip taken July 26, 2023

Venturing out with my three boys for a walleye fishing expedition turned into an unforgettable day brimming with excitement, bonding, and an abundance of fish. The crew's patience and guidance played a vital role, as they eagerly addressed all our inquiries throughout the day.

Read More
MP

Mauro P

July 26, 2023
Trip taken July 26, 2023

My trip with my three sons for a walleye fishing excursion turned into a memorable day packed with thrill, family bonding, and a great catch. The crew's patience and expert guidance played a key role, and they were always eager to answer any questions we had during the day.

Read More
JM

Jacob M

July 16, 2023
Trip taken July 15, 2023

Had an amazing time with Captain John and First Mate Scotty. Their expertise and enthusiasm made learning the ropes and reeling in plenty of fish an absolute pleasure. Captain John stayed in touch leading up to the trip, especially with the forecast predicting heavy rain and storms. Despite the weather, he was determined to keep us out as long as possible to ensure everyone hit their walleye limit, which we accomplished even after a brief dry spell. Planning to return for another trip before the season wraps up.

Read More

My Upcoming Availability

Select a Date

Reel in Great Memories on Lake Erie's Premier Fishing Charter!

About H2O Boss Charters Business Reviews


Discover what fellow anglers have to say about their adventures with H2O Boss Charters on our dedicated customer review page. This interactive platform offers a real-life glimpse into the experiences, catches, and memories created aboard Captain John Ware's charters. Whether it's tales of the day's big catch or the exceptional guidance provided by our crew, each review is a testament to the quality and excitement of our fishing trips. We encourage all our guests to share their stories and feedback, as your insights not only help us improve but also guide future customers in choosing their ideal Lake Erie fishing adventure. Join our community of satisfied anglers and share your own H2O Boss experience today!


H2O Boss Charters Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our Lake Erie Fishing Charter guests the very best experience. Our Fishing reviews are from trips in Lake Erie.